Class smiles Escorting smiles Group smiles scrimmage smiles header Teacher Reading header
  • Second Redistricting Survey


    As we have concluded our first round of community meetings, received feedback from our parents, teachers and other community stakeholders, we have taken that input and narrowed the options that remain under consideration for redistricting.

    Originally, a grade level configuration of K-1, 2-3, 4-5 was an option under consideration.  However, based on feedback we have received from our parents, teachers and community stakeholders, and new research into the matter, we have removed that option from consideration as we believe it would not be in the best interest of all of our students.  

    This second survey will serve as the opportunity for our parents, teachers and other stakeholders to share their input regarding the remaining options. The results of this survey will be used by the superintendent and board members to find the most equitable option to provide our students with the best possible education in the most efficient manner possible.  

    As you know, the redistricting process begins with the development of proposed maps that use a set of school system criteria. These criteria include looking at current enrollment, enrollment forecasts, enrollment histories, existing identifiable boundaries, school locations, and student transportation. We are committed to using an inclusive redistricting process that allows us to gather input from employees, parents, and community members on the proposed revisions to the attendance zones and grade-level configurations. 

    Please complete this short survey by Friday January 13, 2017. This is not a vote but rather an opportunity to receive input from all stakeholders.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We appreciate your feedback.
Mission and Vision


The mission of the Baldwin County School District is to educate students who will graduate from high school with the knowledge, skills, and values to be college and/or career ready in order to be contributing members of a global society.


Our vision is to empower students through a positive, culturally responsive and stimulating environment where students will recognize and achieve their fullest potential.


Revised School Calendars for 2016-2017 and 2017-2018
Become a School Volunteer
How to Read Your Child's Georgia Student Growth Model Report

The Georgia Department of Education's Parent Engagement committee has created a wonderful video providing an overview of the GSGM (Georgia Student Growth Report) for parents. You can view that video here.  Also, you can learn more about the GSGM Report at this site.

Around Baldwin County
Blandy Hills Chorus performing "Elf The Musical, Jr."
December's Pursuit of Excellence Winners
Students from Eagle Ridge saying hello.
Board member Harold B. Simmons recognized for his 12 years of service.
Teacher and students that are part of our Early Learning Center.
Superintendent Woods Recognizes Creekside Elementary
Georgia College professor conducting a presentation on minerals at Bland Hills.
Dr. Price announcing our 86% graduation rate to Lt. Governor Casey Cagle
Teacher with students at Creekside Elementary.
BCSD Teacher of the Year Lee Ann Robinson
Message from the Superintendent

Dear Parents/Guardians:

As superintendent, it’s my honor to welcome you to the 2016-2017 school year.  I am excited about where we are going as a school district. This school year, we will begin to operate as a Charter School System. The Charter will provide us with the flexibility to implement innovative programs to meet the needs of our diverse student population. It will also allow us to continue the work of challenging our students to reach new levels of achievement. Our teachers and staff are ready and eager to work in collaboration with our stakeholders to lead Baldwin County Schools to new heights.

Over the past two years, we’ve seen many improvements in our school district.  I am very proud of the increase in our graduation rate from 66.6% to 79.8% and the number of college credits, over 1100, earned by our students.

While we still have work to do, we are making progress.

While we strive for excellence for all of our students, we must continue to keep a focus on our mission that all of our students graduate from high school, have college and career options, and become contributing members to our community and global society. It is my honor and privilege to serve the children, staff, families, and citizens of Baldwin County as its Superintendent. Thank you for your continued support and for your willingness to work with us to toward our goal of becoming a world-class school system. It’s going to be a great year!


Dr. Noris Price

BCSD Newsletters
Get our Newsletter
School Menus

Click here for breakfast and lunch menus


Charter System Info
Educational SPLOST
Social Media